Recognition for Service at the Rotary District Level
District Governor
This Leadership position is awarded to that Rotarian in a district that has been a Rotarian for at least 8 years at the time of serving, successfully completed a year as a Rotary Club president, and is in good standing.  Ideally, this person has a broad understanding and history of service at the district level.  For District 5340, this person is chosen by a committee of Past District Governors and should demonstrate the ability to create teams, provide leadership and vision.  Once chosen to be a District Governor, there are three years of training as Designate, Nominee, and Elect, with continued service at these levels.  It is the District Governor’s responsibility to provide training for presidents sitting in the same year of service, vision for all District members to support The Rotary Foundation, and serve as an officer of Rotary International.  When the year as Governor is over, this person generally continues to serve at various capacities at the District or Zone levels.
2014-2015        Louise Andres
2008-2009        Pam Russell
2004-2005        Sandra Rimer
1995-1996        Steve Brown

Rotarian of the Year
Each year, individual Rotary Clubs present their awards for Rotarian of the Year. These are extraordinary individuals that give of themselves, while exhibiting an unwavering commitment to Rotary's Four-Way Test. A nominee should be an outstanding club member who has made significant contributions to the mission and operation of your club, and to one or more avenues of Community or International Service.
Similarly, Rotary International District 5340 selects outstanding Rotary members that have answered the call, going above and beyond in support of goals, projects, and events. Below is a list of previous Rotarian of the Year award winners for Rotary District 5340..
2018-2019        Brett Morey
2013-2014        Michael Bardin
2008-2009        Louise Andres
2005-2006        Cynthia Villis
2002-2003        Fary Moini
1999-2000        Pete Griffith
1996-1997        Steve Brown
1992-1993        Steve Brown